Middlemarch Madness

It’s Time for Middlemarch Madness 2015

It’s that time of year once again! We’re about to launch the fifth annual Persephone Magazine Middlemarch Madness, where all our favorite literary heroines are pitted against each other in a battle to the finish. 

This year, due to time constraints, we’re combining all of the nominations into one mongo submission form. Entries will be open for one week, after which we will tabulate the votes and assemble this year’s bracket.

You may enter up to seven wonderful female characters for each of the four sections, but you can only submit one form, so make your choices count.

This year, the following characters are not eligible, due to a previous win: Hermione Granger, Minerva McGonnagall, Meg Murry, and Lyra Belacqua.

[gravityform id=”47″ title=”true” description=”true” ajax=”true”]

By [E] Selena MacIntosh*

Selena MacIntosh is the owner and editor of Persephone Magazine. She also fixes it when it breaks. She is fueled by Diet Coke, coffee with a lot of cream in it, and cat hair.

5 replies on “It’s Time for Middlemarch Madness 2015”

SO MANY FEELINGS. I think the program might have eaten my nominations though!! (Hoping someone else nominates Cimorene, since I had no more room. & also noticing the sad lack of diversity in my characters – need to work on that…)

Leave a Reply