Make up jogja

Women in Science: Nobel Prize edition

Over the past week, the Nobel Committee has announced its 2011 award winners. Leymah Gbowee, Tawakul Karman, and Ellen Johnson Sirleaf were awarded the Nobel Peace Prize, but they were the only women honored this year. In fact, since the awards were created in 1901, only 43 women have been awarded Nobel Prizes or the […]